Easy and (sort of) healthy appetizer

by katie

On Saturday, we were relaxing on the porch swing when the need for a snack arose (no surprise there).  I used some things we had in the kitchen already to whip up a quick appetizer that was so good, I actually made it again on Sunday!

photo (43)

I say this is sort of healthy because I used low fat Laughing Cow cheese wedges.  The appetizer is just a pita cracker with a little bit of Laughing Cow spread on it, plus a dollop of fig preserves.  After I took the picture, I decided to sprinkle some finely chopped basil on top.  That’s it!  One of the best things about these is that they are so easy to eat.  No mess, and no plate required.  The pita crackers (from Trader Joe’s) are small enough to eat in one bite, which prevents crumbs from falling all over your shorts.  Win.