may day

by katie

I can’t believe it’s May Basket time again already! This is one of my favorite days to be an Annapolitan.  This year, I made a more whimsical basket than I have in the past. I used a single kind of flower, which is the only way to go for someone who is not a natural at arranging flowers!

May Basket 2015

Unfortunately, I mistakenly thought the judging was over and removed my name from the basket too early. The judges actually hadn’t come around to our street yet, so I missed my chance at a ribbon.  Womp womp. Oh well, lesson learned! The point is to have fun and do something as a community, so it is probably a good thing for me to be more focused on that part and less focused on winning something.

Here are some others from around the neighborhood.

IMG_1097

Bicycle helmet may basketGate May BasketMay Pole